InstaFriday

Here’s a re-cap of our week in fuzzy phone pics.

This is what I found when I walked out to the backyard. How he got in there is a mystery, but I would put money on his siblings being involved.

20131108-075658.jpg

I forget that this big kid was my original wild child. He’s so responsible now, but there was a time when climbing the furniture and pulling all the books off the shelf was his full time job. What is he doing here, you ask? He’s being a sloth for an animal game with his little brother. Obviously.20131108-075851.jpg

See what I mean? So responsible. The transition from homeschool to regular school was rough at first, but he’s really hit his stride.20131108-080029.jpg

I saw this writing on the wall while I was running yesterday. Isn’t that what everyone wants? I started praying that I would be a better listener and really hear others’ stories.20131108-080058.jpg

This kid has learned how to say the word, “Run.” It’s turned him into quite the trainer. One day, he pointed straight at me and told me to run and then climbed into his jog stroller. The next day, I wasn’t running fast enough for him because we lost sight of his daddy. So, he yelled, “Run! Run! Daddy!” As if keeping up with him wasn’t hard enough already.20131108-080127.jpg

Leave a Reply

