When you only have five minutes

Ah Friday, I’m so glad you are here!

Because the pile of dishes in my sink overflows to neighboring countertops, and my inbox is full of unanswered emails, and my children are stirring and needing things, I’m joining Five Minute Friday at Gypsy Mama.  (It’s where we write on a topic for five minutes, no editing.)

 

A Few of My Favorite Things

Chubby little cheeks smooshed up against pillows, chubby little fingers clutching teddy bears, the quiet that fills the house before the rush of day, morning sun filtered through blinds filling rooms with orangey goodness.  The groans and burbles of the coffeemaker, promising toasty, caffeinated goodness.  These are a few that I am enjoying right now.

But I have others, freshly cut grass weighed down with morning dew, quirky handmade gifts, white dishes, warm sand in between my toes, fresh saltwater breezes.  Mountains covered in the green newness of Spring, broken down barns, really colorful graffitti painted in really hard to reach places.

That’s all I got.  I think my week is catching up with me.  More coffee is needed. Have such a great weekend!

5 thoughts on “When you only have five minutes

  1. I love the image of the chubby fingers and the morning sun. Ahh, the calm before the busyness! You’ve drawn a delightful image for me!

  2. (Coming over from Gypsy Mama) Many of the things you mentioned are favorites of mine as well! It’s those little beautiful everyday things like chubby fingers and coffee gurgling that are the most treasured, isn’t it? So glad to be here today! Looking forward to reading more of your posts!

  3. Ahhh….I cannot wait to see grass that is freshly cut and weighed down. {and by the way, that is a beautiful description.} We still are coming out of a winter thaw. I just see the tips of my crocuses now.

    Very fun and enjoyable list of gratitude.

Leave a Reply

