New Mercies

I’m sitting here at my desk looking out on a bright and shiny new day, full of sunshine and promise.  Brand new mercies are ready to be unwrapped.  Yesterday was a roller coaster of a day.  I  was so afraid I was going to forget, or lose something, that I clung so tightly to all of its different parts.  When I got into bed, they were so embedded in me that I made room for them between sheets and pillows, mistaking them for identity.  But, all the rough and stressful parts of yesterday have fallen off in the bright sunshine of today.

I sit with light shoulders asking My Father to protect me from my over eager burden collecting.  I am aware that the obstacles of this day may demand more agility than my self-imposed burden carrying can muster.  Sitting at His feet, I recognize the bare nakedness of intimacy, the lightness of being close.  And, He whispers, “My yoke is easy.  My burden is light.”

After I wrote this post in the wee hours of the morning, I learned about the She Speaks Conference.   “She Speaks Conference is about women connecting the hearts of women to the heart of our Father God.”  This lovely lady has an opportunity to win a scholarship to attend.  So I am linking up here, and think that you maybe you should too!

 

One thought on “New Mercies

  1. Pingback: New Mercies (via Whatever is Lovely) | concretecrissy

Leave a Reply

