Five Minute Friday: On Waiting

 

 

I’m linking up with Gypsy Mama for Five Minute Friday.  She gives a topic.  We write for 5 minutes.  No editing.  Let’s see what we get!

Waiting.

It’s like the long, long line at Disneyland that winds and curves and gets lost behind cute distractions.  I peek around those in front of me, longing to catch a glimpse of the goodness that I know is ahead.  I am pushed from behind by those who want to move on too.  How much longer could it be?  The twists and turns take away all my sense of time.

Waiting is the filling up of hope.  The sitting with bursting seams.  The asking, “Can I hope this big?”

It is where we find our strength.  It is where we find our wings.  So that when our time comes, we can soar.

Happy Weekend Everyone!  Thank you so much for taking the time to come and visit.  This blog is becoming a special place for me.  I’m hoping to make it more cozy and inviting for you too. *fingers crossed*

Blessings, Kristy

 

10 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday: On Waiting

  1. I really enjoyed reading what popped out of your head on a Five Min Friday! Imagine what would roll out in, say, a Three Min Thursday? Seven Min Sunday?! Well, whatever rolls out, it’s a pleasure reading. Thanks for sharing.

    • Oh, thanks for reading, Summer. This blog keeps me accountable to writing and working on writing. I’m stretching my out-of-shape muscles!
      P.S. When we were at my parent’s house, and clearing out all my old stuff, I read stories and papers I had written at BHS. It was funny. It was a kid’s voice, but I definitely saw the value in writing everyday, all the time.

Leave a Reply

