Is this seat taken?

I’m having a date with my King this morning.  Just a sit and chat.  It’s funny how the idea of how a date should look has completely changed in my mind.  (I mean, our last date included a pet store and GIANT sodas from Circle K:))  After being married for 11 yrs, dates have morphed into these times where you go, well, anywhere, just the two of you, and you make space for each other.  Space to remember.  Space to dream.  Space to share.

This morning, I’m making space.  Space for my King.   Space to remember with Him.  Space to hear His dreams.  Space to share.

*I’m sorry I’ve been gone so long.  We are in transition.  Our transition spaces don’t always have internet, or phone service for that matter :).  And, it takes a certain amount of “unplugging” to find the direction we are to go.  Stability is right around the corner, though.  In the meantime, we are enjoying trees, fresh air, spoiling by the grandparents, and quality time with nieces and nephews.

Leave a Reply

