Seeking Him

“All night long on my bed
       I looked for the one my heart loves;
       I looked for him but did not find him.

  I will get up now and go about the city,
       through its streets and squares;
       I will search for the one my heart loves.
       So I looked for him but did not find him.

  The watchmen found me
       as they made their rounds in the city.
       “Have you seen the one my heart loves?”

 Scarcely had I passed them
       when I found the one my heart loves.
       I held him and would not let him go. . .” Song of Solomon 3:1-4a

Linking up at Walk With Him Wednesday @ Holy Experience  (sorry couldn’t get the button to work)

Leave a Reply

